Training Catalogue

    WWISE Website Banners 2 WWISE Training



    SETA Accredited Courses

    The Sector Education Training Authority (SETA) qualification encompasses various unit standards that a delegate must complete in order to obtain the qualification. The SETA courses and its respective unit standards allow you to attend classes through distance learning as well as classroom training. The full qualification comprises of various modules which are core, fundamental and electives. At WWISE, our SETA courses can be provided either as a full qualification or single unit standards for:

    1. Services SETA,
    2. Media, Information and Communication Technologies (MICT) SETA,
    3. Fibre Processing & Manufacturing (FP&M) SETA and,
    4. Local Government (LG) SETA.

    An organisation is able to address the training and development needs in the workplace by drawing up a skills plan. Employees (18.1) and unemployed (18.2) individuals can attend the SETA Courses. These courses are designed to build the skill set required by industry through SETA grants.

    Whether it’s a full 1-year qualification or a 3-day unit standard, as an employer you are able to build and promote individuals whose previous lack of skills or experience hindered their employment opportunities. An employer is able to pay a stipend to the learners or to claim tax incentives. SETA is also responsible for the payment of the training levies collected by the South African Revenue Service (SARS), through the Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET), payable by all employers. These levies are distributed through a management system driven by skills requirement assessment and monitoring.

    SevicesSeta Logo

    Qualification Title: Quality Management Systems SAQA I.D 66189 (NQF Level 5)


    Qualification Title: New Venture Creation SAQA I.D 66249 (NQF Level 4)


    Qualification Title: New Venture Creation (SMME) SAQA I.D 66248 (NQF Level 2)

    Mictseta Logo

    Qualification Title: Information Technology Systems Development

    Certificate: National Certificate

    SAQA ID: 48872

    NQF Level: Level 5

    Credits: 131

    FPMSeta Logo

    Qualification Title: Single Unit Standards


    Qualification Title: Environmental Management

    Certificate: National Certificate

    SAQA ID: 66789

    NQF Level: Level 5

    Credits: 134